Goodbye Halloween. Hello, Thanksgiving!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetHow adorable, right?

Meet Matthew! He is my wonderful, caring and compassionate man who I have chose to be with for the rest of my life. No, he hasn’t asked me to marry him and we’re not engaged, yet, but I decided that he is worth every ounce to make happy and to devote time, energy, and all of my unconditional love to him.

I have dated a lot of boys in my past, all of which have taught me a ton and have made me into the woman I am today. But none have ever treated me like Matthew does and that’s how I knew, he was the one.

This photo captures just one quality of a million that he has. He drops what he is doing to spend time with his Niece, who is an absolute princess! Tonight was our halloween “trick or treat” with her in the house and in this photo, Matthew was fixing her hair. I know that one day, when we decide to have kiddos, he is going to be one amazing father and I love him.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Speaking of Halloween, sadly another one has ended and passed. But my mom and I started getting our living room all decked out and ready for Thanksgiving! We have our family coming over to our house this year, which is really exciting because my grandparents live in Ohio and my family usually travels there for the holidays. So, now we have to get everything ready to go, I can’t believe we only have a month! I am excited for that, but not so much for black Friday and retail, yuck!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
“Tis the Season” 8×10 canvas with silver embossed lettering and white embossed trees.

Tis the season is right, I have already been listening to Frank Sinatra Holiday while getting the basement cleaned up, finishing up projects for clients, being crafty, etc. Also, my mom and I decided to start celebrating Christmas early this year and we put up the tree!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Christmas Tree Lights

She is so beautiful! When we put it up I was awestruck and all of a sudden this overwhelming sense of peace and happiness ran through me and I just smiled while “I’m dreaming of a white Christmas…” played through my TV speakers. The heat of the fire usually would be on but today the weather was just so nice and warm that we had the windows open!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I also added some snow birds and lights to the windows as well! This is my favorite time of the year. When I can bundle up outside and expect to wake up to snowy roads and hear the silence of the quiet roads as the snow falls on a cold evening with purple skies.

christmastreelights

So finally, I saw in a magazine that I picked up to try and find one beautiful thing each day for 30 days and write it down in a journal. I wrote for day one, “Christmas tree lights” because that is what I saw today that warmed my heart.

I look forward to the days to come that I can bundle up in a blanket under the covers with my boyfriend and hot chocolate and watch the snow fall outside of my window while watching Christmas movies on Hallmark channel.

 

Leave a Reply

